Home > Your Council

Your Council

There are currently three tiers of local government which serve residents in the county of Somerset: county, district and town or parish councils. In Frome, the local authorities are Somerset County Council, Mendip District Council and Frome Town Council.

In April 2023 a new unitary council (Somerset Council) will be formed, resulting in a two-tier system.

Frome is in the Parliamentary Constituency of Somerton and Frome, currently represented by David Warburton MP of the Conservative Party.

7 March 2018
Last Updated
21 March 2022