Agenda Item 7

For decision – Appointing the membership and deputy chair of the Planning Committee Authors: Cllr Steve Tanner, Chair of Planning Committee and Jane Llewellyn, Planning & Development Manager

It was agreed at the Council meeting on 18 May 2022 that all Cllrs would be members of the Planning Committee and Cllr Steve Tanner was appointed as Chair.

The terms of reference of the Planning Committee within Standing Orders state that the committee shall comprise at least six Cllrs proportional to the political strength of the Council and meet on at least five occasions each year.

The proposals for Cllrs to be appointed to the Planning Committee are set out below.

Recommendations

1. Election of the Deputy Chair

Proposals:

- Deputy Chair Andy Jones
- 2. Membership of the Planning Committee
- Andy Jones
- Carla Collenette
- Mark Dorrington
- Fiona Barrows
- Philip Campagna
- Tracey Ashford
- Polly Lamb
- 3. Any other nominations