Agenda item 9

For decision – Appointing the Leader and deputy Leader of the Council, the membership, chair and deputy chair of the Town Matters, Council Matters and Planning Committees and Grants Advisory Group

Author: Cllr Scott Ward

The following Cllrs are proposed:

1. Co-leaders: Maxine Crawley and Andy Palmer

2. Deputy Leader: Anita Collier

3. Members of the three committees and the Grants Advisory Group are in the table below. C indicates the proposed chair and DC indicates the proposed deputy chair

Town Matters	Council Matters	Grants Advisory	Planning Committee
Committee	Committee	Panel	_
Ali Barclay	Andy Palmer	Ali Barclay	John Nelson
Andy Palmer	Andy Wrintmore	Andy Palmer	Lizzie Boyle
Andy Wrintmore	Anita Collier	Anne Hills (C)	Mark Dorrington
Anita Collier	Anne Hills	John Nelson (DC)	Maxine Crawley
Anne Hills	John Nelson	Mark Dorrington	Paul Horton (DC)
John Nelson (DC)	Lizzie Boyle (C)	Rich Ackroyd	Rich Ackroyd
Mark Dorrington	Mark Dorrington (DC)	Scott Ward	Sheila Gore
Maxine Crawley	Maxine Crawley	Sheila Gore	Steve Tanner (C)
Nick Dove (C)	Nick Dove	Steve Tanner	
Paul Horton	Rich Ackroyd		
Rich Ackroyd	Rob Collett		
Rob Collett	Sara Butler		
Sara Butler	Sheila Gore		
Scott Ward			
Steve Tanner			

Recommendations

1. Election of the Leader and Deputy Leader

To receive proposals for, and to elect, the Leader and Deputy Leader of the Council

2. Membership of committees and advisory groups

To receive proposals for and elect Cllrs to sit on:

- a. Council Matters Committee
- b. Town Matters Committee
- c. Planning Committee
- d. Grants Advisory Panel

(The Mayor, Leader, Deputy Leader, the chairs of the three committees will sit on both the Council Matters and the Town Matters Committees).

3. Election of the Chair and Deputy Chair of committees

To receive proposals for and to elect Chairs of the following committees:

- a. Council Matters Committee
- b. Town Matters Committee
- c. Planning Committee
- d. Grants Advisory Group